is a music blog dedicated to the growth and review of the Australian chiptune scene. More info about us can be found here, in our very first post. If you (the Australasian chiptuner) have any upcoming shows or releases, contact us about them through this blog or on IRC and we will post them here for the world to see. If you are interested in finding more about the Australian chipmusic scene, follow us on twitter and facebook, check this artist list & release directory and check in with our gig partners Sound Bytes.

Monday, July 21, 2008

Little-Scale: Versus The Nation

He doesn't stop releasing music!

1. Wraawr! by TTFM&TF
2. Growing Monsterz in teh Sewerz by 0xFFender
3. Amphitra by Derris-Kharlan
4. Walrus Tears by Cid and Celsius

This is a remix EP of some Australian chip music. The audio of each original track was used as source material. This release is licensed under the Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 2.5 Generic Creative Commons license.

Seb has done it again, done something I never saw coming. The atmosphere he has created on this release gives back the IDM feel to chiptunes. He has slowed down the tempos and upped the threshold on the chip-as-a-medium-and-not-a-genre scale. I just don't have the words. Download this now people. As a note, the original songs can be found on artists' respective 8bc pages, links were provided above.

Download it here.
View his blog post here.

1 comment:

Celsius said...

Oh Shi! I didn't even know this was happening so soon!

Nice work Seb!

Blog Archive



web tracker
Different IPs Since '08.